2018 McClure Scholarship Information and Application



Margaret McClure Scholarship Program for NYONEL Members

Deadline for submission: October 31


Each year, NYONEL awards scholarships according to the criteria below. Awards for 2018 will be announced in January and awarded at the annual conference in March. NYONEL members may apply by submitting an application to the address below. Application is available on the “Members Area” page of our website:  www.nyone.org/nyone.

The Foundation of New York State Nurses administers the scholarship awards.   

Scholarship Applicant Criteria: 

  • Full membership in NYONEL for minimum of two (2) years.
  • Enrollment in an accredited educational program leading to a Bachelor of Science in Nursing, a Masters or Doctoral degree or Post-Masters certification with a concentration in Nursing Leadership or Nursing Education.

Additional information:

  • $10,000 is allocated to fund this year’s scholarship awards. Number of awards to be determined. 
  • Scholarships will be awarded at the annual conference in March 2018 for use during the 2018 calendar year.
  • Priority will be given to first time applicants.
  • Regional rotation of awards will be a consideration.


Submit completed application to:

NYONEL Scholarship Program

Foundation of New York State Nurses, Inc.

2113 Western Avenue

Guilderland, New York 1208


Click here for application:  /nyone/assets/File/2018 application(3).docx